Euroleague: Zvezda, Maccabi, Mega receive wild cards for Next Gen tournament

Louis de Kergorlay

Crvena Zvezda, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Mega leks are the last to rally Adidas Next Generation Tournament. The tournament will be held on May 18-21

The 19th edition of the continental event will take place during the Euroleague Final Four. The remaining U18 teams qualified are ASVEL, Paris INSEP, Stellazzurra Rome, Real Madrid. The eighth team at the finals will be made up of players from the four different U18 Next Generation teams that participated at the qualifying events and were coached by Vassilis Spanoulis, the newly-named Euroleague Basketball Legend.

The Real Madrid youth will be looking for the crowning record after three titles (2015, 2019, 2021).

Per Euroleague Basketball :

In Belgrade, 12 group games will be played over the first three days at the Ranko Zeravica Arena, which will also host Saturday’s ANGT Championship Game between the two group winners.

The nearly two decades of the ANGT have seen a host of tomorrow’s biggest and brightest stars pass through. The ever-growing list of players currently on EuroLeague rosters who previously dazzled in the ANGT includes:

• Marcus Eriksson, Jonas Mattisseck, Tim Schneider and Yovel Zoosman (ALBA Berlin)

• Vasilije Micic and Yigitcan Saybir (Anadolu Efes Istanbul)

• Danilo Andjusic, Rudy Demahis, Donatas Motiejunas and Armel Traore (AS Monaco)

• Davide Alviti, Luigi Datome, Riccardo Moraschini and Giampaolo Ricci (AX Armani Exchange Milan)

• Simone Fontecchio and Vanja Marinkovic (Bitci Baskonia Vitoria-Gasteiz)

• Ognjen Dobric, Marko Gusic, Stefan Lazarevic, Branko Lazic, Luka Mitrovic and Aleksa Uskokovic (Crvena Zvezda mts Belgrade)

• Marius Grigonis, Alexander Khomenko, Nikita Kurbanov, Andrei Lopatin, Nikola Milutinov and Alexey Shved (CSKA Moscow)

• Michael Caicedo, Rokas Jokubaitis, Nikola Mirotic and Sergi Martinez (FC Barcelona)

• Nihad Dedovic, Jason George, Ognjen Jaramaz, Leon Radosevic, Adreas Obst and Zan Sisko (FC Bayern Munich)

• Ismet Akpinar, Tarik Biberovic, Metecan Birsen and Marko Guduric (Fenerbahce Beko Istanbul)

• William Howard, Elwin Ndjock, Matthew Strazel and Victor Wembanyama (LDLC ASVEL Villeurbanne)

• Ante Zizic (Maccabi Playtika Tel Aviv)

• Livio Jean-Charles (Olympiacos Piraeus)

• Eleftherios Mantzoukas and Nemanja Nedovic (Panathinaikos OPAP Athens)

• Alberto Abalde, Thomas Heurtel and Juan Nunez (Real Madrid)

• Mario Hezonja and Artem Komolov (UNICS Kazan)

• Marek Blazevic, Niels Giffey, Mantas Kalnietis, Lukas Lekavicius, Karolis Lukosiunas and Edgaras Ulanovas (Zalgiris Kaunas)

• Arturas Gudaitis and Dmitry Kulagin (Zenit St Petersburg)

Read also... (and these are NOT ads)

1 / 5

Free poster to new subscribers

All 2021-2022 Élite transfers

All 2021-2022 Pro B transfers

Tous les salaires de ProA pour la saison 2017 - 2018
Shop Magazines and Subscriptions


April 2024
All transfers JeepElite for the season 2018 - 2019